HWBOT Community Forums

Controlled Overclocking Cryo Chiller

lnlcooling

Hi folks I have had several suggestions from OCN, OCA, OC'ers, and Xtrmsys to join up here and share about the OCC. Gunslinger, Splave and Roman are welcome to chime in.

The OCC is a controlled LN2 chiller which can be set at any temperature down to LN2 limits (around 180-196C depending on load) and maintain the set temp (or the set-point) by the implementation of LN2 (and heat with the OCC-HC). Also the Zero Ice purge case provides the perfect environment, zero ice, no insulation needed.

Our L&L Cooling youtube channel has several videos of the OCC working at several different temps. In these videos I overclock to the best of my ability with the OCC maintaining temps from -23C to -180C (roughly).

There's a lot of info on forums, so I suggest doing a little googling to find out more. We are going to be setting some records soon! Here is the latest vid of 6.3 ghz on the FX8350 (keep in mind I am new to overclocking):

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Very cool. Gather you've got read points extended from mobo and gpu to case for v readouts?

Cpu/mem/gpu independent temp?

Easy to raise / drop temp?

Gotta be honest with you... I don't know what v-readouts are. I know the GPU temp didn't readout under 0C. But the mobo read down to -59C during extended use. The OCC cools the CPU or GPU with liquid nitrogen while the purge kit cools everything else with gaseous nitrogen and purges out all moisture from the case. Basically the case is an environmental chamber cooled by the gaseous nitrogen from the purge kit :-)