Go Back   HWBOT forum > HWBOT international > Discuss submissions

Discuss submissions Discuss submissions of other overclockers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-09-2012
neliz's Avatar
neliz neliz is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 57
neliz
Send a message via MSN to neliz Send a message via Skype™ to neliz
Default

How close/far is 2 GHz?
__________________

I'm the n00b around here...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2012
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 20,490
Massman is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

About 75MHz, Neliz.
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2012
Masterchief79 Masterchief79 is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 98
Masterchief79
Default

trolling
it's art.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2012
neliz's Avatar
neliz neliz is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 57
neliz
Send a message via MSN to neliz Send a message via Skype™ to neliz
Default

Asus lovers:
__________________

I'm the n00b around here...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-09-2012
rsnubje rsnubje is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NETHERLANDS
Posts: 452
rsnubje
Default

These cards are sick
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-09-2012
elmor's Avatar
elmor elmor is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 198
elmor
Default

Pretty far off Problem is that voltage can't be set much higher without blackscreen issues in 2D and lower temperature is worse (instant crash in gametests). This is the same kind of behaviour as 7970, not a problem with the card but the gpu itself.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-09-2012
rsnubje rsnubje is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: NETHERLANDS
Posts: 452
rsnubje
Default

Not even with mods?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-09-2012
subaruwrc subaruwrc is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: HUNGARY
Posts: 274
subaruwrc
Default

awesome gpu clock but that phsyx test is low :/
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-08-2012
agkburnit agkburnit is offline
kitchen robot
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 4
agkburnit
Default

My god, on air? I can't even go 1200/1400. GG for the result =)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-29-2012
Random_Sheep's Avatar
Random_Sheep Random_Sheep is offline
kitchen robot
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: South Africa
Posts: 1
Random_Sheep
Default

Just wondering how you get your voltage to go above 1.35?
Am stuck there atm and wanna push harder!
Do i need to remove the voltage regulator chip on the top? Or is it the new drivers?

Please let me know!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015