Go Back   HWBOT forum > Overclocking & benchmarking > Nvidia GPU Overclocking

Nvidia GPU Overclocking The other green team goes here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-09-2011
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,577
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stummerwinter View Post
BTW, JP: I failed also while ocing, the card which did the 1625/1350 in 3D11 was not modded OCP/PWM...
SOF! Ehr, I mean, FAIL!

Did you test the different FW versions? Any change between 1.8V Vmem and higher?

That 1400 card seems quite solid ...
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-09-2011
splmann's Avatar
splmann splmann is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SWITZERLAND
Posts: 123
splmann
Default

Yesterday i tested my Matrix .

I flashed the coldslow bios and tested the tree diffrent firmware . Irs verry strange i can not go below -70 degree . If i do this the frames in 01 are verry slow . So i did exact what mass describes in his first post . Any sugestions ?

Thanks ,

Roger
__________________


www.ocaholic.ch
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-09-2011
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,577
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

That's coldslow. Are you sure you flashed the right bios?
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-09-2011
splmann's Avatar
splmann splmann is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SWITZERLAND
Posts: 123
splmann
Default

Can i check the Version on the card ? What is the correct comman to flash the bios ?

Many thanks !
__________________


www.ocaholic.ch
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-09-2011
Christian Ney's Avatar
Christian Ney Christian Ney is offline
Single Point of Contact
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 7,490
Christian Ney is on a distinguished road
Default

hahaha, I will flash your card myself at gamescom mate
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-09-2011
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,577
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

nvflash -4 -5 -6 bios.rom

Coldslow bios in here: http://hwbot.org/forum/showthread.php?t=26163
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-09-2011
splmann's Avatar
splmann splmann is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: SWITZERLAND
Posts: 123
splmann
Default

after flash can i check for example with gpu-z if the correct bios is loaded ?
__________________


www.ocaholic.ch
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-09-2011
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,577
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

I think BIOS versions are different, but I'm not entirely sure.
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-09-2011
rbuass rbuass is offline
HWBOT V.I.P.
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: BRAZIL
Posts: 1,002
rbuass has disabled reputation
Default

Massman
This happened with me, and with coorect BIOS.
Cars is too freeze....
You have to hot the card, about -100 C and run benchmark for a lit bit, then return to 135 ~145 and set again.
Mine matrix can t work well less that -155

It can cause lots of issues...includes Coldslow (with correct bios too)

Sorry the horrible english
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-09-2011
SF3D's Avatar
SF3D SF3D is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: TadikistaN
Posts: 1,596
SF3D is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Well, to be honest the firmware thing is a bit silly. Whoever got idea about it, should have thought twice.
Card would definitely need a switch with normal firmware and oc firmware. *Hint*

Then it would be perfect.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015