Go Back   HWBOT forum > Overclocking & benchmarking > Intel CPU Overclocking > Ivy Bridge (Z77) OC

Ivy Bridge (Z77) OC To 7Ghz and beyond!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-25-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
K404
Default

Good to see Thankyou. I read the vCore controller is only rated to 1.80v?

http://www.overclock.net/t/1309099/m...ng-with-cl3p20



......annnddddd....when will the 3DMark01 tweak make it into MPower BIOS?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.

Last edited by K404; 09-25-2012 at 09:54.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-02-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
K404
Default

Any info on these questions?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-14-2012
oc_windforce oc_windforce is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KOREA (REPUBLIC)
Posts: 92
oc_windforce
Default

My Mpower LN2 frist try

GD65 & MAXIMUS-G with the same CPU had a CB, but does not happen Mpower
And Clock was a bit rise

Super-pi 32M MAX (Same CPU)
GD65 & MAXIMUS-G 6.600G
Mpower MAX 6.668G









http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2542935


PiFast 6.66G


Super-pi 1M 6.73G


Super-pi 32M 6.66G


3DMark06




Last edited by oc_windforce; 10-14-2012 at 05:17.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-14-2012
T0lsty T0lsty is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: UKRAINE
Posts: 152
T0lsty
Default

tried this board too, but with 17.3 bios - as result both bioses are corrupted and mb don`t boot .

but i notised that it clocks cpu good. but not ram . 8-12-8 2600 / psc are unbootable(( .
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-14-2012
oc_windforce oc_windforce is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KOREA (REPUBLIC)
Posts: 92
oc_windforce
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T0lsty View Post
tried this board too, but with 17.3 bios - as result both bioses are corrupted and mb don`t boot .

but i notised that it clocks cpu good. but not ram . 8-12-8 2600 / psc are unbootable(( .
in my case ..
2/4 slot.. more than 1300 by 1t is impossible. but 1/3 slot.. 1t is possible
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-29-2012
oc_windforce oc_windforce is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KOREA (REPUBLIC)
Posts: 92
oc_windforce
Default

3DMark11 & Heaven LN2 result
MPower & 7970 Lightning


Last edited by oc_windforce; 10-29-2012 at 13:02.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-12-2013
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is online now
robot overlord
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 1,409
l0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the rough
Default

So I grabbed a few 3570K's and all of them show up as E1/L1 stepping under cpuz 1.64

The MPower will not allow me to change multi, the latest bios I have is E7751IMS v17.7, anyone have a newer bios that will allow the multi to change?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by sin0822 View Post
whats LOD?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
If you can't beat 'em, report them! lol
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-12-2013
neliz's Avatar
neliz neliz is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 57
neliz
Send a message via MSN to neliz Send a message via Skype™ to neliz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
So I grabbed a few 3570K's and all of them show up as E1/L1 stepping under cpuz 1.64

The MPower will not allow me to change multi, the latest bios I have is E7751IMS v17.7, anyone have a newer bios that will allow the multi to change?
If all else fails, use 17.6.
__________________

I'm the n00b around here...
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-12-2013
l0ud_sil3nc3's Avatar
l0ud_sil3nc3 l0ud_sil3nc3 is online now
robot overlord
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 1,409
l0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the roughl0ud_sil3nc3 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neliz View Post
If all else fails, use 17.6.
link to try?

http://us.msi.com/product/mb/Z77-MPOWER.html#/?div=BIOS

I assume you mean this 17.6?
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by sin0822 View Post
whats LOD?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunslinger View Post
If you can't beat 'em, report them! lol

Last edited by l0ud_sil3nc3; 05-12-2013 at 08:43. Reason: found link
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-12-2013
neliz's Avatar
neliz neliz is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 57
neliz
Send a message via MSN to neliz Send a message via Skype™ to neliz
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by l0ud_sil3nc3 View Post
link to try?

http://us.msi.com/product/mb/Z77-MPOWER.html#/?div=BIOS

I assume you mean this 17.6?
yessir, I don't have access to bios files here

http://www.msi.com/product/mb/Z77-MP...tml#/?div=BIOS
__________________

I'm the n00b around here...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015