Go Back   HWBOT forum > HWBOT Information > HWBOT Software and Apps > HWBOT Unigine Heaven Benchmark

HWBOT Unigine Heaven Benchmark HWBOT's first own benchmark application using the Unigine Heaven engine ...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
Thanks: 16
Thanked 146 Times in 85 Posts
K404
Default Invalid checksum (again)

Could HWB add something to the Unigine wrapper to let us check our checksums right after saving the result? I just lost a reasonably nice Unigine 11 entry because of an invalid checksum. Everything in the bench ran fine. It stings to find out during submission

I even saved the result two separate times and both files are giving the same error during submission
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.

Last edited by K404; 08-03-2012 at 16:42.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
Thanks: 16
Thanked 146 Times in 85 Posts
K404
Default

Just happened AGAIN. Seriously, WTF? Please do something about this when possible.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2012
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Can you mail the files to me?
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-09-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
Thanks: 16
Thanked 146 Times in 85 Posts
K404
Default

Done Thanks!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-10-2012
michaelrw's Avatar
michaelrw michaelrw is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
michaelrw
Default

solution?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-10-2012
Christian Ney's Avatar
Christian Ney Christian Ney is offline
Single Point of Contact
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 7,490
Thanks: 3
Thanked 369 Times in 168 Posts
Christian Ney is on a distinguished road
Default

Don't Bench Unigine
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-10-2012
michaelrw's Avatar
michaelrw michaelrw is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 61
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
michaelrw
Default

lol nice try
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-26-2013
Tweak-venetica- Tweak-venetica- is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Tweak-venetica-
Default

im getting the same error , sorry i just started a new thread without checking , i keep getting the checksum error , i opend a thread with a screeny could sumone supply a solotion ?
__________________


-- Cpu : fx 8350 @ 5.1ghz -- Gpu : hd 7970 @ 1200mhz core 1800mhz memory -- Motherboard : Asus Crosshair formula V - Z -- Ram : Corsair Dominator GTX @ 2400 mhz cl 10 - 11 - 11 - 32 T1 -- Cooling : Corsair H 100i -- Chassis: Antec 1200 v3 -- PC'Name : -Venetica- --
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015