Go Back   HWBOT forum > >

Benchmark software Discuss benchmarking software.


User Tag List

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
Dead Things's Avatar
Dead Things Dead Things is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canuckistan
Posts: 125
Thanks: 21
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Dead Things
Default [Solved] HWBOT x265 error upon submission

Datafiles upload no problem. It is only upon clicking "Submit Benchmark Result" that the following error is returned:

No client version given, required version: 1.2.0, 2.0.0

I am using version 2.0.0, by the way. Thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: png x265error.png (24.3 KB, 20 views)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx View Post
I don't like mixing my benching with drama.

Last edited by Dead Things; 1 Week Ago at 04:53.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
websmile's Avatar
websmile websmile is offline
HWBOT Forum Administrators
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 4,269
Thanks: 923
Thanked 1,124 Times in 659 Posts
websmile will become famous soon enoughwebsmile will become famous soon enough
Send a message via ICQ to websmile
Default Re: HWBOT x265 error upon submission

Which hardware? I t can be file too big, it can be old hardware that is currently not supported by 2,00 and so on
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2 Weeks Ago
Dead Things's Avatar
Dead Things Dead Things is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canuckistan
Posts: 125
Thanks: 21
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Dead Things
Default Re: HWBOT x265 error upon submission

I'll PM you the submission screen. It's a modern, Haswell-era laptop that only has a 1366x768 resolution yielding a 427 KB datafile. So I don't think either hardware age or file size are the issue.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx View Post
I don't like mixing my benching with drama.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1 Week Ago
Dead Things's Avatar
Dead Things Dead Things is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canuckistan
Posts: 125
Thanks: 21
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Dead Things
Default Re: HWBOT x265 error upon submission

I kinda figured it out. I rebooted my submission machine, tried again and it worked. I don't know what went wrong originally, but the reboot seemed to fix whatever ailed it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx View Post
I don't like mixing my benching with drama.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HWBOT x265 scores back online. What about HWBOT PRIME scores....? bolc HWBOT Frontpage News 9 2 Weeks Ago 02:10
$@39@ is cheating X265 and HWBot Prime Splave Member Discussions 138 3 Weeks Ago 03:59
l0ud_sil3nc3 - Core i9 7900X @ 5700MHz - 27.5 fps HWBOT x265 Benchmark - 4k Strong Island Result Discussions 2 08-15-2017 14:19
ES CPU/GPU submission points - thanks HWbot CL3P20 Offtopic 6 04-02-2017 11:38
cant use my HWBOT X265 BENCHMARK score on GIGABYTE March Madness disputes1 Support 4 03-27-2017 22:05


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015