Go Back   HWBOT forum > HWBOT Information > HWBOT Software and Apps

HWBOT Software and Apps Forum dedicated to HWBOT software (-related) topics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-09-2017
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 1,680
Thanks: 193
Thanked 227 Times in 130 Posts
Gunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default Re: Catzilla error

It worked for me when I used an install from Z270 and X99. (W7 and W10)

It has not worked for me at all when the OS install came from X299 (W7 and W10)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-09-2017
$@39@'s Avatar
$@39@ $@39@ is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: GREECE
Posts: 100
Thanks: 6
Thanked 21 Times in 15 Posts
$@39@
Default Re: Catzilla error

Yeap exactly the same...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-10-2017
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,578
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Re: Catzilla error

Ran the benchmark quickly, seems to work. It's a pretty old OS install though, so not fresh for X299.

__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Massman For This Useful Post:
websmile (08-10-2017)
  #14  
Old 08-10-2017
StratosCZ StratosCZ is offline
kitchen robot
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StratosCZ
Default Re: Catzilla error

and did you install WIN 7 or WIN 10?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-10-2017
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 1,680
Thanks: 193
Thanked 227 Times in 130 Posts
Gunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default Re: Catzilla error

Quote:
Originally Posted by StratosCZ View Post
and did you install WIN 7 or WIN 10?
GPUz info says W10 64
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Gunslinger For This Useful Post:
StratosCZ (08-10-2017)
  #16  
Old 08-10-2017
RedundancyMaster RedundancyMaster is offline
kitchen robot
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
RedundancyMaster
Default Re: Catzilla error

Try to reinstall windows10. I thinking you have problem with drivers. My catzilla on X299 platform work correctly, without fault.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-11-2017
StratosCZ StratosCZ is offline
kitchen robot
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
StratosCZ
Default Re: Catzilla error

reinstall again and problem is still there ((
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-11-2017
GtiJason's Avatar
GtiJason GtiJason is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Milwaukee, WI United States
Posts: 719
Thanks: 293
Thanked 297 Times in 184 Posts
GtiJason is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to GtiJason
Default Re: Catzilla error

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedundancyMaster View Post
Try to reinstall windows10. I thinking you have problem with drivers. My catzilla on X299 platform work correctly, without fault.
I just did a full install of Win 10 64bit, I believe it is the "Creator Update" iso on Z170 OC Formula and am getting Catzilla errors too. Even when installing through Steam (where I bought Advanced 4k code). I wonder whats happening ?





__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-13-2017
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 1,680
Thanks: 193
Thanked 227 Times in 130 Posts
Gunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default Re: Catzilla error

We really need to figure out the issue with W7 64 since that's the OS that scores better for this benchmark.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-13-2017
Gunslinger's Avatar
Gunslinger Gunslinger is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Decatur, AL
Posts: 1,680
Thanks: 193
Thanked 227 Times in 130 Posts
Gunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura aboutGunslinger has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Gunslinger
Default Re: Catzilla error

Fresh install on X299 XPower of W7 w/SP1 this morning produced the same error.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error: USB Device Over Current Status Detected Sporrdig Skylake/Kaby Lake/Coffee Lake (-X) (Z170/Z270/Z370/X299) OC 8 09-25-2017 11:57
Upload Error eernissejeremiah Submission & member moderation 1 06-22-2017 18:44
Error message when submitting. Infuriare Submission & member moderation 2 06-13-2017 23:01
HWBOT Catzilla 1080P Benchmark Validation Regulations Christian Ney Benchmark Rules 0 02-15-2017 22:38
HWBot Prime upload error - tomcat Azza HWBOT Software and Apps 1 02-10-2017 10:45


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015