Go Back   HWBOT forum > HWBOT Information > Intel XTU HWBOT Integration

Intel XTU HWBOT Integration Discussion forum for XTU software integration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-24-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
Has anyone been able to do the Process Lasso trick with this version?
what trick are you talking about, raising priority of XTU ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-24-2016
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Re: New Version

Yup
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-24-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

here my results using Processlasso with my i5-3570k, version 5.2.0.14

XTU 4300-4400 , Probalance enabled (priority lowered), 2 runs 775, 776
Probalance excluded on p95-bench.exe (default priority), 2 runs 777, 776
same as above but changed power plan to HP, 2 runs, 775, 775
Same as above but set p95-bench.exe to above nromal (note it keeps toggling from normal to above normal), 2 runs 776, 777

So not much change , this is on W10 so it hard to know what back-ground processes start running, also PerfTune.exe is set to high priority by default.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-29-2016
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Re: New Version

Another new version: XTU v6.1.2.11

http://hwbotdownloads.s3.amazonaws.c...p_6.1.2.11.exe
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-29-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

Hi Massman

Is there a readme to whats get fixed.
Is it just BM results or does it have other fixes like profiles saved/working ?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-29-2016
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Re: New Version

Ah yes, there is. But I just left office, will post here tomorrow
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-29-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
Ah yes, there is. But I just left office, will post here tomorrow
Ok, thanks.
I found this but doesn't say if profiles were fixed, just that new ones don't work in old versions.

https://downloadmirror.intel.com/240...leaseNotes.pdf
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to edkiefer For This Useful Post:
Massman (08-30-2016)
  #18  
Old 08-30-2016
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Re: New Version

Changelog
  • Installation and platform support for Next generation Intel® Core™ processor family.
  • Introduce per core monitors (Frequencies, Voltage and Utilization).
  • Fixed the issue related log deletion during uninstallation of SDK
  • Defect fixes

Known Issues
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-30-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

ok, nothing is fixed with profiles.
1) old profiles don't show.
2)new profiles are not saved, shown in list on restart of XTU.
3) crashes with show button.
example, I can import or make new profile, click apply, all is good.
now say i want to go to default (stock bios settings), click on default, and once I hit show button at top XTU does not respond anymore.

Also on installation, my MEI is 10.0.39.1003 ,it didn't update to newer version like in readme, maybe cause I am on IB and newer is not needed, don't know.

Guess I will stay on 5.20.14, its not worth trouble as i am not into BM.
Just want to use XTU for small tweak in freq/voltage
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-04-2016
edkiefer edkiefer is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 59
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
edkiefer
Default Re: New Version

New update released 6.1.2.13 and first look it looks like profiles saved is fixed.

Will know more in a day or so if all is ok.

Edit: Saved profiles are working again in this version.
__________________

Last edited by edkiefer; 10-05-2016 at 14:56.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The new XTU version... Splave Benchmark software 16 12-19-2014 18:28
Opera gets to version 19 hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 01-29-2014 12:12
GPU-Z updated to version 0.7.6 hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 01-28-2014 13:10
Can you add 980, non X version? sin0822 HWBOT Development: bugs, features and suggestions 3 08-03-2011 23:40
new version of CPU-Z and 3core ! SSA OC TEAM Submission & member moderation 5 09-04-2010 19:58


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015