Go Back   HWBOT forum > HWBOT Information > Intel XTU HWBOT Integration

Intel XTU HWBOT Integration Discussion forum for XTU software integration

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-16-2013
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

We will continue requesting benchmark support for older platforms to Intel. From my point of view, it makes very little sense to exclude people that want to become part of the XTU community only because they don't have the right hardware.

Try to reinstall the XTU application and/or dotnetfx.
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-17-2013
Dancop's Avatar
Dancop Dancop is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 776
Thanks: 30
Thanked 186 Times in 74 Posts
Dancop
Default

Same here!
Asus R4E, 3960X
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-17-2013
Gamer's Avatar
Gamer Gamer is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 898
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Gamer is on a distinguished road
Default

I could bench once with X58OC and 980x but could not upload the score.
Now is the ability to bench gone.

Last edited by Gamer; 06-17-2013 at 18:19.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-17-2013
der8auer's Avatar
der8auer der8auer is offline
HWBot Staff & Forums Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,424
Thanks: 220
Thanked 583 Times in 186 Posts
der8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to der8auer
Default

Yes, would be awesome to have a wider range of hardware support!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-17-2013
Bobnova's Avatar
Bobnova Bobnova is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 590
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bobnova
Default

No benchmark options here, 3770k+biostar tz77xe4. OCing with it works though.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-17-2013
der8auer's Avatar
der8auer der8auer is offline
HWBot Staff & Forums Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,424
Thanks: 220
Thanked 583 Times in 186 Posts
der8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to der8auer
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post

Try to reinstall the XTU application and/or dotnetfx.

Low score issue can be fixed by installing Service Pack 1 for Windows 7
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-18-2013
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 22,579
Thanks: 808
Thanked 1,136 Times in 557 Posts
Massman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura aboutMassman has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobnova View Post
No benchmark options here, 3770k+biostar tz77xe4. OCing with it works though.
Huh, that should be available. Are you using the latest version? (4.1 and up)
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

For all HWBOT community related questions, contact Christian Ney or Websmile. For any other questions, contact me at pieter@hwbot.org.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-18-2013
Bobnova's Avatar
Bobnova Bobnova is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 590
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Bobnova
Default

Thought I was. XTU's system info page says I'm on 4.0.iforget. I'll update and report back tomorrow.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-18-2013
DopeLex's Avatar
DopeLex DopeLex is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 186
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
DopeLex
Default

Just tried to install XTU v 4.1 on my Bench-Rig. I got an error at the end of the installation. Error: 0x80070643. ASUS MVG, 3770k, fresh Win7HP x64.

On daily ststem i can install it flawlessly but can't bench due to SB2600K. So an idea what i can do to make it run on the Bench-Rig? I even installed Framenetwork and checked all services but no chance to install it there. I additionally have to say, that i just tried to install XTU v3 - installation worked here, program starts but of course no benchmark-button.

Edit: v4.0 same problem as with 4.1.

Edit2: Okay - must have had to do with some network-services (which i had disabled, cause of the system is only offline). Now it works after enabling all these services.
__________________

Last edited by DopeLex; 06-18-2013 at 11:57.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-18-2013
der8auer's Avatar
der8auer der8auer is offline
HWBot Staff & Forums Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,424
Thanks: 220
Thanked 583 Times in 186 Posts
der8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond reputeder8auer has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to der8auer
Default

Did you install:
- Intel ME
- Framework 3.5
- Win7 Service Pack 1
?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015