Go Back   HWBOT forum > Support > Support

Support Support requests like adding hardware or bugs can be reported here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2017
Dead Things's Avatar
Dead Things Dead Things is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canuckistan
Posts: 153
Thanks: 32
Thanked 60 Times in 28 Posts
Dead Things
Default GPUPI, Prime, x265 not detecting unlocked 3rd core

Did this with an AMD Phenom II X2 555BE with the 3rd core enabled. Tried manually editing the submission after uploading it, but that didn't work either. Here it is:

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732439_

edit - In fact, doesn't look like I'm able to edit any of my submissions that use a datafile upload to reflect the 3rd core being active. Same problem is happening with HWBOT Prime now.

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732444_

And... ditto for x265:

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732447_
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxbassplayerxx View Post
I don't like mixing my benching with drama.

Last edited by Dead Things; 12-11-2017 at 21:16.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2017
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Mr.Scott Mr.Scott is offline
Fully capable of playing games
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 2,204
Thanks: 854
Thanked 372 Times in 187 Posts
Mr.Scott is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GPUPI, Prime, x265 not detecting unlocked 3rd core

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dead Things View Post
Did this with an AMD Phenom II X2 555BE with the 3rd core enabled. Tried manually editing the submission after uploading it, but that didn't work either. Here it is:

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732439_

edit - In fact, doesn't look like I'm able to edit any of my submissions that use a datafile upload to reflect the 3rd core being active. Same problem is happening with HWBOT Prime now.

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732444_

And... ditto for x265:

http://hwbot.org/submission/3732447_
Been like that for a while now.
There is a work around for x265 at least.
http://forum.hwbot.org/showpost.php?...4&postcount=70
__________________

Warp9-systems, the Antichrist of competitive benchmarking.
Loved by thousands, hated by millions.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr.Scott For This Useful Post:
Dead Things (12-12-2017)
  #3  
Old 12-12-2017
_mat_ _mat_ is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 346
Thanks: 8
Thanked 71 Times in 42 Posts
_mat_ is on a distinguished road
Default Re: GPUPI not detecting unlocked 3rd core

GPUPI actually detects your 3rd core, each is displayed as one Compute Unit so in the header it states: "OpenCL CPU: AuthenticAMD ... (3 CUs, 3933 MHz).

It's a submission problem and most problably fixable. Please send me a data file of your submission to matthias at hwbot.org and I will look into it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to _mat_ For This Useful Post:
Mr.Scott (12-12-2017)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[AT] Intel 8th Generation and 9th Generation Processor Lists Leaked: Coffee Lake Refresh? hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 11-27-2017 05:01
[AT] Price and Availability Watch: Core i7-8700K, Core i5-8600K and Core i3-8350K hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 10-06-2017 18:22
[AT] Prices of Intel’s Coffee Lake-S CPUs Published: $400 for Core i7-8700K? hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 09-19-2017 16:10
[AT] New Intel Kaby Lake Core i3 Processors: i3-7340, i3-7320T, i3-7120T, i3-7120 hwbotrss Tech News RSS 0 07-14-2017 21:12
TOP-100 Most Popular CPUs Massman General overclocking 0 02-21-2017 07:14


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015