Go Back   HWBOT forum > Overclocking & benchmarking > AMD CPU Overclocking > Bulldozer OC

Bulldozer OC Welcome to AMD construction yard. Please insert coin to play.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-28-2012
ZoLKoRn's Avatar
ZoLKoRn ZoLKoRn is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: THAILAND
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ZoLKoRn
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Christian Ney View Post
cpuid/cpuz rejected the validation because cpu was throttling so 8.8 GHz wasn't the real frequency that's why the superpi score was so low/slow
Ahh i see, so that mean some bug from system right for showing it to 8.8GHz ?

Thanks for answer

______________________________

Last update... he just try again to night and i don't know it is still throttling again or not but he can get a little bit more MHz to 8855.2MHz now !

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2385936



btw. waiting for cpuid checking

Last edited by ZoLKoRn; 05-28-2012 at 18:55.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 05-28-2012
Christian Ney's Avatar
Christian Ney Christian Ney is offline
Single Point of Contact
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 7,490
Thanks: 3
Thanked 369 Times in 168 Posts
Christian Ney is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes to be simple 8.8 GHz was kind of target speed but cpu was throttling at 5.607 GHz
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-28-2012
K404's Avatar
K404 K404 is offline
nVidia FTW!
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Glasgowvic, Scotistan. Average Kingdom of Un-United Britain..
Posts: 3,855
Thanks: 16
Thanked 147 Times in 86 Posts
K404
Default

I kinda wondered..... but the feeling of 8.8GHz was nice while it lasted.


9062MHz "that easy" at <1.90v. Sorry, it's getting a little bit silly now.

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2385966
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
i believe in K404! :P
https://twitter.com/K404ExtremeOC

I do not believe in 1st place by any means, at any cost.

Quote:
Originally Posted by der8auer View Post
Knowing workarounds to get a benchmark to run is not a skill. It's a combination of knowledge and wasting time.

Last edited by K404; 05-28-2012 at 19:11.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-28-2012
Hondacity's Avatar
Hondacity Hondacity is offline
Really Xtremely Doomed
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,435
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Hondacity
Default

but cpuz validates it... amd to be blamed? or is this another tesellation tweak? lol
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 05-28-2012
amdnord amdnord is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: GREECE
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
amdnord
Default

if it is a bug with mobo/cpu/whatever why appeared now?
noone had this problem before?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-28-2012
Dreadlockyx Dreadlockyx is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 499
Thanks: 8
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Dreadlockyx
Default

CPU-Z doesn't always tell the real voltage...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-28-2012
ZoLKoRn's Avatar
ZoLKoRn ZoLKoRn is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: THAILAND
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ZoLKoRn
Default

Yah.. latest he can broken 9GHz ! it will damm nice if it real but waiting for CPUID again
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-28-2012
Eeky NoX's Avatar
Eeky NoX Eeky NoX is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Trebreizh!Stan
Posts: 968
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Eeky NoX
Default

Hope it could be legit after all :w&s:
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SF3D
I had to downclock memory to get butterfly to land on the rock...
I buy too much hardware than I can afford bench!!!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-28-2012
Christian Ney's Avatar
Christian Ney Christian Ney is offline
Single Point of Contact
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Posts: 7,490
Thanks: 3
Thanked 369 Times in 168 Posts
Christian Ney is on a distinguished road
Default

It takes 24 hours to cpuid (valid.canardpc) to check if submission gets rejected or validated.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 05-28-2012
I.nfraR.ed I.nfraR.ed is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 1,344
Thanks: 91
Thanked 164 Times in 82 Posts
I.nfraR.ed
Default

It's not instant validation anymore or had never been?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015