Go Back   HWBOT forum > >

HWBOT Software and Apps Forum dedicated to HWBOT software (-related) topics


User Tag List

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-22-2016
sburnolo sburnolo is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
sburnolo
Default cpu-z bug

This is a cpuz bug paired with this mb.
fsb in the bios is set to 400.
Despite the overclock is failed and the mb start at 200fsb cpu-z detect 400.
The older version of cpu-z doesn't have this issue.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bug.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	232.6 KB
ID:	4872  
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sburnolo For This Useful Post:
I.nfraR.ed (12-29-2016)
  #2  
Unread 10-22-2016
skulstation skulstation is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: BELGIUM
Posts: 431
Thanks: 13
Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts
skulstation
Default Re: cpu-z bug

1.77 is not beter for the sr-2
bus speed fom 38.84 ( x5687 @ 893.28mhz) to +336 (x5687 @ 7742 mhz )
even a max of 15016.91 mhz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20161016_085100.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	295.3 KB
ID:	4874   Click image for larger version

Name:	20161016_085057.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	446.6 KB
ID:	4875   Click image for larger version

Name:	20161016_085113.jpg
Views:	154
Size:	438.5 KB
ID:	4876  
__________________

Last edited by skulstation; 10-22-2016 at 10:20.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skulstation For This Useful Post:
websmile (10-22-2016)
  #3  
Unread 10-22-2016
sburnolo sburnolo is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 41
Thanks: 6
Thanked 15 Times in 15 Posts
sburnolo
Default Re: cpu-z bug

Wow!
With 1.77 the error is the same.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 12-29-2016
liqmet liqmet is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Russian Federation
Posts: 187
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
liqmet
Default Re: cpu-z bug

Try off the Spread Spectrum in bios or set Aida as an additional proof
__________________

Last edited by liqmet; 12-30-2016 at 19:16.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-07-2017
Aleslammer's Avatar
Aleslammer Aleslammer is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Red Bluff, CA
Posts: 169
Thanks: 69
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Aleslammer
Default Re: cpu-z bug

I'll agree just had 12 saves with cpuz 178 with a X3363 in a 775 board and not one validated I have a few word but mostly bunny poo!
Sorry if I hijacked.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 01-13-2017
ozzie ozzie is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 63
Thanks: 19
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
ozzie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: cpu-z bug

cpuu-z has more bugs in it than an aussie summer , bout time they extracted the digit and got em fixed, and its been in many versions over time, weve all experienced that
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 01-13-2017
MR. Horse's Avatar
MR. Horse MR. Horse is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: House of next tuesday.
Posts: 529
Thanks: 80
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
MR. Horse
Default Re: cpu-z bug

Odd that the newer version would be bugged and not the older. But then again, most sk5/7 CPUs aren't identified by newer version of cpuz all that well ether.
__________________
My atomic wave projector will increase the yield of these sugar frosted lumps a thousandfold! Who knows where this could lead?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 01-13-2017
ozzie ozzie is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 63
Thanks: 19
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
ozzie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: cpu-z bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by MR. Horse View Post
Odd that the newer version would be bugged and not the older. But then again, most sk5/7 CPUs aren't identified by newer version of cpuz all that well ether.
youd give cpu-z a lesson about bein odd, thats for bloody sure !!!!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 01-19-2017
Strunkenbold Strunkenbold is offline
robot overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: GERMANY
Posts: 1,166
Thanks: 110
Thanked 218 Times in 171 Posts
Strunkenbold is on a distinguished road
Default Re: cpu-z bug

CPU-Z VALIDATOR
__________________
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Strunkenbold For This Useful Post:
MR. Horse (01-20-2017)
  #10  
Unread 01-20-2017
MR. Horse's Avatar
MR. Horse MR. Horse is offline
transformer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: House of next tuesday.
Posts: 529
Thanks: 80
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
MR. Horse
Default Re: cpu-z bug

Ohh, wow.
Ether that's one heck of an overclock or one heck of a bug
__________________
My atomic wave projector will increase the yield of these sugar frosted lumps a thousandfold! Who knows where this could lead?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright HWBOT 2004 - 2015