Go Back   hwbot.org > Overclocking & benchmarking > Extreme overclocking

Extreme overclocking Refill your dewar here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 08-25-2014, 17:41
barbonenet barbonenet is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to barbonenet
Default help for 290x lightning!

i open a thread guys!

i'm trying again.......

first question: disable ulps need on afterburner?
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2014, 18:28
riska riska is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: DENMARK
Posts: 216
Default

disable ulps is only for crossfire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2014, 18:51
barbonenet barbonenet is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to barbonenet
Default

ok, now i have reinstalled system.....and afterburner!!! this ttime i don't check "disable ulps" and i benched at -120 without any blincking.....at only 1500 on core +350v (at unigine11)!

i hope is this setting the problem........

but now, if i give volt, card shutdown during bench........does it need more vaux?? thanks
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2014, 19:39
Splave's Avatar
Splave Splave is offline
Opera aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 2,375
Default

did you do the mod?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by oc_windforce View Post
you are pi-machine....
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-25-2014, 19:50
barbonenet barbonenet is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to barbonenet
Default

yeah....sorry, part of this discussion is on "Coldslow vga bios".......
rail .95v at 1,25 - 1,30 (it throttle)
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-25-2014, 20:15
zzolio zzolio is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: DENMARK
Posts: 358
Default

you have ocp 350 is alot for 1500 I can bench 1600 at +350vcore try +100aux and +100mem core temp-120 to -140
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-25-2014, 22:06
barbonenet barbonenet is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to barbonenet
Default

thanks zzolio...i use already +100 on aux and mem....i try at 1550 +350 but it freeze at loop23 in unigine....image is lock, and after 3-4sec i see artifacts. unlucky card?
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-26-2014, 00:15
Splave's Avatar
Splave Splave is offline
Opera aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 2,375
Default

not every card can do 1600 bro
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by oc_windforce View Post
you are pi-machine....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-26-2014, 08:51
Vivi Vivi is offline
HWBOT Staff
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 1,215
Default

i beg to differ with zollio, i benched 1650 at +420 haha. 1.73v real. no OCP issues. might be PSU?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoF View Post
if I am not able to run sub 6.3s at 6.8ghz, I am not worthy to even screen it!


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-26-2014, 10:48
barbonenet barbonenet is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy
Posts: 495
Send a message via Skype™ to barbonenet
Default

yesterday i use my second bench station, it have only and old corsair 750tx....next time i use my first station...with ax1200i
__________________
.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright COLARDYN IT GCV 2004 - 2013