Go Back   hwbot.org > HWBOT > HWBOT Competitions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 02-01-2012, 18:07
dRweEz dRweEz is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 300
Default

A verification link is required. for 03?
does anyone have an unused key for 3DMark03 Pro to donate? the futuremark "buy now" link is broken!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-01-2012, 18:07
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waregem, Belgium
Posts: 19,180
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

It should be possible to get a link with free versions too, no?
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-01-2012, 18:14
dRweEz dRweEz is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 300
Default

not sure, but on the FM 03 page -> The Pro ORB features are only available via 3DMark03 Pro.

installing on a pc with internet access now to test
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-01-2012, 18:18
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waregem, Belgium
Posts: 19,180
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Hm.

Maybe we should just get rid of the verification link for 03 then?
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-01-2012, 18:38
Johni5 Johni5 is offline
construction bot
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: HUNGARY
Posts: 60
Default

Hi!
Pentium 4 D playing?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-01-2012, 19:29
gigioracing gigioracing is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ITALY
Posts: 445
Default

work in progress 60k pIV 3dmark03 :-)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-01-2012, 19:31
dRweEz dRweEz is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 300
Default

with the free version of 03 you can not save a validation file and upload it later or from a 2nd PC with internet connectivity so now I am busy reinstalling windows on the bench rig to check if a link is provided or if it just "compares" your score (03 crashed on my main rig in GT1 lol)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-02-2012, 00:31
debs3759 debs3759 is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 24
Default

It is possible to upload 03 scores and get a verification link without registering it. I did just that yesterday (completed the last few benches on my 2700K + GTX570 to get me in the top 200 enthusiasts).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-02-2012, 00:34
debs3759 debs3759 is offline
maintenance bot
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johni5 View Post
Hi!
Pentium 4 D playing?
I wondered the same as well. One less processor to buy if they are allowed
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-02-2012, 01:32
Gluvocio Gluvocio is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: ITALY
Posts: 103
Default

I too want to know if Pentium 4 "d" are allowed
__________________


gluvoceo@hotmail.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright COLARDYN IT GCV 2004 - 2013