Go Back   hwbot.org > Overclocking & benchmarking > Overclocking and tweaking > Haswell (Z87/Z97) OC

Haswell (Z87/Z97) OC Everything Haswell Related!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-15-2013, 05:35
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waregem, Belgium
Posts: 19,298
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default Haswell Q-Spec for Engineering Samples

Just came across a site that listed the various HSW part numbers with ES Q-SPEC. Might be interesting for people who find engineering samples in the wild to identify what part they're dealing with. Website post is from December 23, 2012, by the way!

PCH
  • QE8X = Q87
  • QE8Y = Q85
  • QE8Z = H87
  • QE90 = Z87
  • QE92 = B85
  • QE91 = H81

Processor
  • QD4C = ? 4c/4t
  • QDE4 = 2.80GHz 4c/8t, B0
  • QDE5 = 2.60GHz 4c/8t
  • QDE8 = 2.60GHz 4c/8t, B0, does not carry a product name, doesn't go over 30x on multi
  • QE6S = Core i7 4770K (QS')
  • QE6U = Core i7 4770
  • QE6V = Core i5 4670K
  • QE6Z = Core i5 4670
  • QE70 = Core i5 4570
  • QE73 = Core i7 4770S
  • QE74 = Core i5 4570S
  • QE75 = Core i5 4670S
  • QE77 = Core i5 4430S
  • QE78 = Core i7 4770T
  • QE79 = Core i5 4670T
  • QE7A = Core i5 4765T
  • QE7B = Core i5 4570T
  • QE7D = Core i5 4430
  • QEH6 = Core i7 4770K (QS Prime)
  • QG81 = Core i7 4790K
  • QG84 = Core i5 4690K

Source: http://www.ptt.cc/bbs/PC_Shopping/M....665.A.120.html
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

Last edited by Don_Dan; 10-31-2014 at 17:51. Reason: adding info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2013, 14:58
xxbassplayerxx xxbassplayerxx is offline
Boss Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 807
Default

Apparently the 7GHz valid was done with a QE6H or QEH6... The first seems to follow the naming convention but I'm not sure.

The 4670K that I've used is a QE6V, so that's correct.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2013, 15:26
Splave's Avatar
Splave Splave is offline
Opera aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UR MOMS HOUSE
Posts: 2,420
Default

QEH6 c0 ES 4770k
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by oc_windforce View Post
you are pi-machine....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-15-2013, 16:28
CL3P20's Avatar
CL3P20 CL3P20 is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NCAL
Posts: 157
Send a message via Skype™ to CL3P20
Default

QDE4 = ? 4c/8t
QD4C = ? 4c/4t
QE6V = 4670k
__________________
Honeycomb Hero
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-15-2013, 16:43
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waregem, Belgium
Posts: 19,298
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

Fyi, there are three types of CPUs
  • Engineering sample: testing different variables of the silicon, no product SKU in CPU-Z (like Gulftown A0)
  • Qualification sample: testing the final version of the silicon, carries product SKU in CPU-Z (like all media samples)
  • Retail sample: -duh-
I assume all the question mark Q-SPEC QDxx have "genuine intel" as product name in CPU-Z?

As a sidenote to this, I would like to advocate for allowing qualification samples to be used in all rankings. So, as long as there is a product SKU identifiable in CPUZ the processor sample is allowed in any HWBOT ranking. Anything that just carries the genuine intel naming scheme remains for the pros.
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-15-2013, 16:52
CL3P20's Avatar
CL3P20 CL3P20 is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: NCAL
Posts: 157
Send a message via Skype™ to CL3P20
Default

both QDxx's show "Intel CPU 0000" in CPU-Z 1.64 .. max multi is that of stock turbo multi.. so non-K as well

*QDE4 = b0 as well
__________________
Honeycomb Hero
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-15-2013, 17:05
Massman's Avatar
Massman Massman is offline
In the distance
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Waregem, Belgium
Posts: 19,298
Send a message via MSN to Massman
Default

"Intel CPU 0000" is a string type like "genuine intel". It's quite simple: the chip does not carry a product sku name.
__________________
Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-15-2013, 21:50
Hiwa Hiwa is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

QDE4 B0 4770k
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-15-2013, 21:56
hokiealumnus's Avatar
hokiealumnus hokiealumnus is offline
robo cop
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UNITED STATES
Posts: 399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
As a sidenote to this, I would like to advocate for allowing qualification samples to be used in all rankings. So, as long as there is a product SKU identifiable in CPUZ the processor sample is allowed in any HWBOT ranking. Anything that just carries the genuine intel naming scheme remains for the pros.
I fully support this proposition.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
You just got SB'd.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-15-2013, 22:21
NoMS NoMS is offline
grunt bot
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Massman View Post
As a sidenote to this, I would like to advocate for allowing qualification samples to be used in all rankings. So, as long as there is a product SKU identifiable in CPUZ the processor sample is allowed in any HWBOT ranking. Anything that just carries the genuine intel naming scheme remains for the pros.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hokiealumnus View Post
I fully support this proposition.
Just posting to say that I support this proposition too!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright COLARDYN IT GCV 2004 - 2013